2017 Annual Curling Bonspiel held on March 18, 2017

May 23, 2017

About 50 members of the Saskatchewan Geological Society and the D. M. Kent Club of Geology participated in our joint annual bonspiel at the Tartan Curling Club on March 18, 2017, one of the highlights of the Society’s social calendar. Twelve teams participated in the draw, some in team coordinated costumes. Curlers of varying experience braved the ice producing some fantastic shots on sheets that were as unpredictable as the throwers of the stones. In the end, the winning team, skipped by Samantha Van De Kerckhove (along with Dillon Johnstone and Colin Card), produced a performance that can best be described as fortunate. Runner up was the Minors (Russ, Kellen and Lauren Hodgins, and Pam Schwann). Best team costume went to the “Professors”. Pam Schwann and the Saskatchewan Mining Association are thanked for donating prizes for the event. Plan to attend the 2018 bonspiel next March.

Colin Card

Business Manager


<< View More News


No events at this time.
Website by OH! Media a division of Phoenix Group.