SASKATCHEWAN GEOLOGICAL SOCIETY



ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING AND AWARDS DINNER

PROGRAM AND BUSINESS MEETING AGENDA

Saturday, February 4, 2017 TRAVELODGE HOTEL

4177 Albert Street South Regina, Saskatchewan, S4S 3R6

Social Evening Program

- 1. Cocktails (5:30 pm)
- 2. Welcoming Remarks (6:25 pm)
- 3. Dinner (6:30 pm)
- 4. Student Awards (8:00 pm)
 - a. President's Award (best undergraduate student poster at the Saskatchewan Geological Open House)
 - b. Lazlo Fuzesy Award (best graduate student poster at the Saskatchewan Geological Open House)
 - c. Robert Milner Award (outstanding 4th year geology student at University of Regina)
 - d. Walter Kupsch Award (outstanding 4th year geology student at University of Saskatchewan)
- 5. Induction of Mr. Milt Holter into the SGS Geoscience Honour Roll, presentation by Don Kent
- 6. Outgoing Presidential Address by Ryan Morelli (9:00 pm)

Business Meeting Agenda

- 1. Annual General Business Meeting (9:30) Call to Order
- 2. Approval of Minutes of the 2016 Annual General Meeting
- 3. Approval of 2016/17 Executive Reports
 - a. President: Ryan Morelli
 - b. Vice President: Monica Cliveti
 - c. Business Manager: Maria Velez
 - d. Treasurer: Michelle Hanson
 - i. Vote on whether or not to do a financial audit;
 - ii. if no to (i.) above, vote on whether or not to do a review engagement report
 - iii. if no to both (i.) and (ii.) above, vote to accept 2016 financial report as submitted in annual report
 - e. Program Chairs: Jason Cosford/Mike Thomas
- 4. Approval of 2016/17 Committee Reports
 - a. Education and Outreach Committee: Kate MacLachlan
 - i. Discuss how to cover Education and Outreach expenses going forward
 - b. Field Trip Committee Report: John Lake
 - c. Geological Calendar Committee: Ralf Maxeiner
 - d. Open House Committee: Jason Berenyi
 - e. Honour Roll Committee: Don Kent
 - f. Awards Committee: Murray Rogers
- 5. Business from the Floor
- 6. Nominating Committee and Election of the 2017/18 Executive Committee
- 7. Transfer of Chair to the New President and introduction of the new Executive Committee
- 8. Adjournment of Meeting